To Vape or Not to Vape?

Prompted by “Vaping vs. smoking pot: What’s safer, and does the high feel the same?”: http://www.thecannabist.co/2015/05/14/vaping-vs-smoking-vaping-marijuana/34906/

I enjoy “the Cannabist” publication, but the prompting article is terribly superficial and misses serious points in favor of the vapor.

Never confessing to violating an insane law that basically forms Certain Drug Prohibition, I leave my reported experience to speculation (maybe I did what I author, or maybe I’m simply making things up for attention or such).

Back in college (sadly an increasing distance in time), I may have been an occasional cannabis smoker. In the early 1990’s, vaporizing was not on my “radar”.

While nowhere near competing with the heavy-duty alcohol hangover that forever essentially disappeared upon drinking a glass of water before going to bed on a drunken night (I have enough self-control to limit my alcohol intake to prevent puking and blackouts, so I could manage achieving that hydration, though I hardly drink alcohol these days), smoking cannabis offered its own antimotivational impact the day after intake. Basically, smoke cannabis one night, and the next day left me restfully unmotivated.

Before portable electronic vaporizers (I refuse to be curmudgeonly old about it — though I do need help, because I’m suffering from a disease called aging and all of its debilitating effects), I was introduced to the awesome Vapor Genie. Though an initial learning curve challenged upon the manual need to achieve the right heat path from the lighter through the VG and then into my body, upon settling into the veteran vaping groove, my cannabis world was forever transformed for the vastly superior.

The prime distinction between smoking and vaping is the latter negates the mild cannabis hangover. When vaping effects wear off, my body feels normal (no antimotivational issues whatsoever — I could even workout at the gym right after – and even, upon sufficiently mild intake of one or more certain strains, during – a vape session). My hypothesis is smoking applies a degree of unhealthy stress requiring more natural healing energy and time to recover (that energy naturally reallocated by the body to the detriment of motivation elsewhere).

Then there is the powerfully less availability of odor upon moving to the vape. Smoking presents a strong odor, but vaping presents hardly any (if any). For people seriously annoyed by that odor, vaping is an excellent solution to everyone’s benefit.

Finally (for brevity in this post), another major advantage of the vape is intake efficiency. A small pinch of leafy material contains a lot of psychedelic impression, so smoking bowls (etc.) is highly wasteful by a serious degree. The financial difference in terms of stash maintenance is remarkable — logically enough to prompt a mass cannabis migration to the vaporization. I’m a personal caregiver for someone with a state-sanctioned medical cannabis license, and a quarter ounce goes a long way (perhaps roughly even a year, an estimate due only to recently beginning the medicine usage with ample bud action still remaining on ice — an unrecommended storage method that I will likely elaborate upon in a future post to the contrary).

The learning curve is gone these days, thanks to electronic vaporization with temperature control (though dynamic convection, touted as the future of vaping for the “whole plant” experience, apparently brings user skill back into the experience for an even greater variety of possible effects).

I will never return to smoking upon likely state-sanctioned recreational legality here in 2016, because the vape experience resonates brilliantly with maximal health (including financial health). Anyone desiring to reduce unhealthy stress in their lives is advised to lawfully turn to vaporization with careful strain selection (e.g. the “wreck” intake is fine, but more risky).

I'm an honest freak (or reasonably responsibly balanced "misfit", if you prefer) of an entertainer working and resting as my careful contribution to help improve society. Too many people abuse reasoning (e.g. 'partial truth = whole truth' scam), while I exercise reason to explore and express whole truth without any conflict-of-interest.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Respect Cannabis

Leave a Reply

Welcome
a couple of images of yours truly "There are some things so serious you have to laugh at them." – Niels Bohr

Feel free to join us in seamlessly riding our boundless community waves.

Fun through serious, my carefully formed results are honest and usually offer a freshly unique view.

As a fairly complex person, I cover many interests, so for your convenience, I separate them into "RSS-able" branches...

Follow Spirit Wave Journal on WordPress.com
Thank You
To those of you making up the number in the box above (and informal followers elsewhere -- e.g. tapping into my RSS feeds here), I thank you for your undeniably necessary role for (and as part of) my beloved 3Fs (family, friends, and fans).
Help Needed

Helping raise awareness and any other constructive way to participate in our growing community is equally appreciated.

Legal Disclaimer
Spirit Wave ("entertainer" herein) disclaims that entertainer only publicly posts content ("entertainment" herein) for entertainment purposes only. You (the reader of this sentence) agree to the fullest extent permissible by law that entertainer is not liable for any damage. Moreover, entertainer never advocates breaking the law, so any expression involving drug use is addressed solely to anyone capable of lawfully engaging in that use. Since this journal is a part of the All Sines entertainment ecosystem, you (the reader of this sentence) agree to be bound by the All Sines legal disclaimer located @ http://allsines.life/legal-disclaimer
